Average Rating

159 reviews

4.5

STARS

Google

42 reviews

4.8

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Realself

32 reviews

4.2

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Facebook

27 reviews

4.8

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

Vitals

21 reviews

4.1

STARS, AVERAGE RATING

RateMDs

31 reviews

4.8

STARS, AVERAGE RATING


Karen M. Horton, MD (4.5 out of 159 Reviews)

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Ursala Richardson Aug 22, 2019

    I am so glad I chose to have a breast reduction consultation with Dr. Horton. I had almost given up on finding a doctor - I actually did give up for a year before resuming my search for a doctor who I felt comfortable with enough to trust with my life and achieving a desirable result. That’s exactly who I found in Dr. Horton. During my consultation, she had such a personal and friendly demeanor that immediately put me at ease; she asked questions indicating she cared about my whole person where I almost forgot what the topic of my consultation was. But I could certainly feel the passion in her eyes for improving the lives of many. The dedication to her craft that surely propelled her into becoming a top ranked surgeon was not lost on me. The elusive feeling of confidence that I could not find in any other surgeons I consulted with had risen to the surface and I knew as I sat with Dr. Horton’s office, listening to her calm my fears as she describe the procedure and everything involved in great detail and viewing her awards of recognition and diplomas showcasing her professional achievements was very reassuring. To say the least, I am very pleased with my results. I am very pleased with my pre and post operative care. As such, I highly recommend Dr. Horton for anyone who is unsure or are fearful about undergoing surgery as a means to improve their lives. You do not have to continue putting off surgery out of fear. I know from experience that one of the most important and anxiety inducing areas of this process is finding a surgeon you trust will perform a job well done. You have found such a surgeon in Dr. Horton.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Samantha Tradelius Aug 02, 2019

    Today I am 6 weeks post op from a Tummy Tuck. Today I am ready to share my story. Hi, I am a 38year old mother of 2. I had 2 gigantic babies via C-section, that turned my stomach into a very sad place. I work out, I eat well, but no matter what I did there it was. The crumpled-up skin and shelf I knew as my body. I hid it well. REAL well. Nobody knew, but I was dying inside. Finally, in Jan I scheduled my surgery. Dr. Horton was first on my list. Why? Because she gets it. She is a mom, a businesswoman and a person that I knew when I spoke of my struggles, she got it. We spent hours chatting about expectations, what was going to happen and the recovery. June 20th I went in. 6 am I arrived... checked in, get in a robe, lay down, IV in, pass out - wake up 4.5 hours later.. to a new BOD… that’s when the FUN STARTED. Did it hurt? Not at first. I stayed overnight and was pretty drugged up the first 48 hours. After about 72 hours you start coming back to life and it feels a little weird. You can’t stand up straight and things like moving are a challenge. I was lucky enough to have my mother here to take care of me for a week. Mostly the first 10 days I slept, and rested. Pain scale overall harder than a C-section, but not something you can’t handle. It is about 10 days of difficult then just sore. Week 2-3 were healing time lots of naps and resting. By week 4 you round the corner and now 6 weeks out I feel like a million bucks. The feeling of difference is immediate. The results are exactly as Dr. Horton described. She told me what would hurt where and how long this would take to heal etc. Dr. Horton as a woman is amazing. As a surgeon she is brilliant. I went to sleep with her holding my hand, I woke up with her smiling at me. I went to sleep night one with her coming to visit and when I awoke the next day, she was there checking in on me. Would I do it again. YES. Would I recommend Dr. Horton 1000x YES!!! She is a real woman who understands our bodies and sets real expectations. My journey has been a long and hard one. I am so proud to say I am on the other side now. If you are thinking about this surgery, my only advice is to really select the right doctor that actually hears what you want, and take a month off.. you will need it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    TSamantha  Aug 02, 2019

    Today I am 6 weeks post op. Today I am ready to share my story. Hi, I am a 38year old mother of 2. I had 2 gigantic babies via C-section, that turned my stomach into a very sad place. I work out, I eat well, but no matter what I did there it was. The crumpled-up skin and shelf I knew as my body. I hid it well. REAL well. Nobody knew, but I was dying inside. Finally, in Jan I scheduled my surgery. Dr. Horton was first on my list. Why? Because she gets it. She is a mom, a businesswoman and a person that I knew when I spoke of my struggles, she got it. We spent hours chatting about expectations, what was going to happen and the recovery. June 20th I went in. 6 am I arrived... checked in, get in a robe, lay down, IV in, pass out - wake up 4.5 hours later.. to a new BOD… that’s when the FUN STARTED. Did it hurt? Not at first. I stayed overnight and was pretty drugged up the first 48 hours. After about 72 hours you start coming back to life and it feels a little weird. You can’t stand up straight and things like moving are a challenge. I was lucky enough to have my mother here to take care of me for a week. Mostly the first 10 days I slept, and rested. Pain scale overall harder than a C-section, but not something you can’t handle. It is about 10 days of difficult then just sore. Week 2-3 were healing time lots of naps and resting. By week 4 you round the corner and now 6 weeks out I feel like a million bucks. The feeling of difference is immediate. The results are exactly as Dr. Horton described. She told me what would hurt where and how long this would take to heal etc. Dr. Horton as a woman is amazing. As a surgeon she is brilliant. I went to sleep with her holding my hand, I woke up with her smiling at me. I went to sleep night one with her coming to visit and when I awoke the next day, she was there checking in on me. Would I do it again. YES. Would I recommend Dr. Horton 1000x YES!!! She is a real woman who understands our bodies and sets real expectations. My journey has been a long and hard one. I am so proud to say I am on the other side now. If you are thinking about this surgery, my only advice is to really select the right doctor that actually hears what you want, and take a month off.. you will need it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Leo Poggione Jul 26, 2019

    My wife is a breast cancer survivor and had a nipple and skin sparing mastectomy about 11 years ago. Over the last 3-4 years her implants have really been causing a lot of pain, discomfort and possibly even some health issues. We had our initial consult with Dr. Horton about 2-3 months ago and she was so professional and positive that it almost did not seem real. Prior to visiting Dr. Horton, we had seen a number of other plastic surgeons (in our home town) that were insensitive and down right arrogant. Dr. Horton is the complete opposite. She is confident but not cocky! My wife just completed her DIEP Flap Reconstructive surgery and even though it has only been a week since her surgery we are very, very please with the results. It is absolutely incredible what Dr. Horton was able to do to create new breast for my wife and all out of her existing belly fat. Truly AMAZING procedure and Dr.! We are hopeful that by removing the implants she will also start to see some significant health improvements over the next 12 months as many other women have reported. Thank you Dr. Horton

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Rosemary Omron Jul 17, 2019

    Dr Horton is amazing caring and incredibly knowledgeable physician. She’s is methodical and able to understand the issue, and mine was complicated, and give you the her best recommendations for correction, which is exactly what she did for me. She was able to correct a medical problem that no other dr was able to do. Throughout the entire process she kept me well informed, which is so good because I’m not a doctor and I didn’t want another physician glossing over my problem. She actually pointed out what was really wrong and she actually fixed it. I’ve been needing this for more than two decades and she was the one to do it. I cannot thank her enough for giving me the confidence that I needed/wanted. Here’s a tip, I interviewed multiple physicians first and after our one conversation I knew she would be the smartest doctor around. Kudos Dr. Horton, you don’t just put a bunch of fluff in your brochures- you delivered!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Emily J. Kirby, MD Jul 14, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Robyn Sackeyfio Jul 14, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Toni Lajoie Jun 26, 2019

    I've had a mastectomy, reconstruction, and the loss of the other breast as a result of infection and complications from a surgery to replace implants. I came to Karen Horton broken and discouraged. Words are insufficient to express my gratitude to her for her compassion, talent and expertise in reconstruction that is, in my case, natural and, I think, beautiful. I lived for 30 years with breasts and disfigurement that caused me to avoid intimacy. That has all changed thanks to the work of Karen Horton.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Breanna B Jun 05, 2019

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    tinyisterrific  Apr 19, 2019

    I had breast implants placed 20 years ago after my second child. My breasts were sadly deflated, I went to my previous surgeon and requested a breast lift, I had never considered augmentation. The surgeon felt I would be unhappy with the scarring at 35 years and and recommended subglandular implants to improve the appearance of my breasts with minimal scarring. I went through with the procedure, it went well and my breasts looked pretty good, I had no complaints. I was fortunate to never experience and health issues related to the surgery or implants. I had saline implants and there was a little rippling but it wasn’t obvious. I was never completely comfortable with the implants, they were large for my 100 pound frame. Post menopause my breasts became more saggy, hot, heavy and uncomfortable. I did some research and realized breast lift scars aren’t really too bad and many women look great after the surgery. I decided to proceed with removal and breast lift. I am pleased with my choice of Dr Karen Horton for my surgeon, she understood my goals and never tried to steer me into replacing the implants or upsell me on other procedures. She set realistic expectations and achieved them. She did run way behind a couple of appointments but she does run a solo practice and I’m sure urgent situations do arise. Her staff is awesome and all female which was well appreciated due to the intimate nature of breast surgery. Mari was super accommodating and scheduled my surgery the day the Winter Olympics started because I told her I loved to watch them, made for good tv during my time off work. Nurse Mari was informative, reassuring and helpful (and funny) with pre and post op procedures. My surgery went well, it was done under general at a local hospital in outpatient surgery unit, my surgery was 7:30 am and I was home before noon. I only required pain meds for a day or two post surgery. Way more important than the pain medication was the anti anxiety meds, she provided a prescription for a few Ativan and it really helped before surgery and a few times during the healing process when my boobs had not progressed to the attractive stage. I think the anesthesia can really throw you into a state of depression. It resolves but I didn’t quite realize the impact it would have on me. I did have an office procedure post surgery to improve my scars which was successful. Didn’t require any further time off work. My breasts feel warm, natural and soft, so much better than the implants. I look better in clothing and undressed too, my husband liked the implants I think but he’s enjoying them back in their original state. I was a 30 B before kids, was 32DD with implants and now I’m 30A orB now. No one noticed the change in my breasts at work or friends, I didn’t tell anyone, I never told people I had implants. They don’t sag, I can go braless, I look leaner, I can run again without a heavy duty bra; I am so pleased. When I catch a glimpse of them in a mirror I smile, haven’t loved my breasts this much since before my first child. The scars from a lift are not too noticeable and mine are continuing to fade. Implant removal and lift improved my quality of life and I am very happy with my results! If you are considering either or both procedures you will be very pleased!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    noodledog  Apr 02, 2019

    I am 24f and underwent a breast reduction by liposuction. I thought I’d write a review as I found little information online. I’m 5’6 and 135 pounds and was a 28F bra size for years. I always considered a breast reduction but was squeamish about surgery and drains and recovery time. I met an awesome surgeon and the procedure was a breeze. She conducted it under general anesthesia and removed ~1200 ccs of fat. I’m 3 weeks post op and around a 28D and my scars are healing beautifully. I have one in each armpit and two under each breast. They aren’t visible just looking at me head on. Recovery was a little uncomfortable but I felt almost normal within a week.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    lovingmomof2  Feb 11, 2019

    My experience with Dr. Horton has been nothing short but great and she is everything you would want from a doctor. I had a tummy tuck and liposuction and 5 months post surgery I am seeing phenomenal results. Just from the initial consultations with her and her staff I knew it was a great fit. Dr. Horton certainly cared for my well being and not her pocketbook, was straightforward with me as to what to expect and was always just a text or phone call away if I had any concerns post op. That in itself gave me so much peace of mind and I felt like she always had my back even if something were to go wrong. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone and I don’t think you will find anyone better in my opinion.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    diamondxgirl  Feb 05, 2019

    Dr. Horton and her team are caring, knowledgeable, and invested in your outcome. From the start to now (2+ months post-surgery), I have felt a sense of calm through the process, which was important to me. I went into surgery knowing exactly what would be expected of me and my recovery. Dr. Horton’s blog posts (especially the one about the stages of recovery - I KNEW I would go through ups and downs and yet it still hit me) were helpful, as were her galleries. I have been pleased with how responsive Dr. Horton and Mary (patient coordinator) were through the process. When I had questions or concerns, there was an answer in a short period of time. My appointments were timely and informative. I am pleased with my outcome and the recovery. I am in scar therapy now and felt well prepared after my appointment with Emily (NFP). If you want someone who is invested in your goals, I highly recommend Dr. Horton and her team!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Joy Tatarka Jan 24, 2019

    The short: Dr Horton and her team of professions are amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. The office was professional, but warm and inviting. All the staff were friendly and helpful. What struck me when I first met Dr Horton is how sincere she is about your health and your goals. She does an honest assessment and is straight with you about what will help you achieve them. She doesn’t try to oversell you, or push you in any direction. She is warm, kind and thoughtful. I had met other Dr’s before deciding, and none of the others had that same factor. Once I decided to move forward with my surgery, the office was sure I had all the information I needed. The pre-op appointment with Nurse Mary (who is also amazing) was very helpful to both me and my husband who would take care of me the next few weeks. And, at this point Dr Horton gives her patients her private cell number to call or text if you have any questions or concerns. We did use it 2 times, and both times she answered addressing our concerns and letting us know what to do next. I have felt cared for, understood and empowered through this entire processes, and I am SO HAPPY with my results. I had read the reviews that say sometimes the office runs late, so I was prepared for that. And I can say honestly, the office was often a little behind schedule when I had appointments, but no longer than you might wait anywhere else. Overall I am pleased with my results, all the staff, and Dr Horton. She and her staff are some of the best. I almost never leave reviews, but I highly recommend her and her team.

  • Anonymous  Jan 24, 2019

    The short: Dr Horton and her team of professions have heart, have amazing skill , and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. I was a very young mom, and after my daughter was born I had issues right away that resulted in several surgeries in my 20s with a final hysterectomy in my mid 20s. No matter how fit I was, I had a blob of stretched out skin on my lower stomach, and problems with my belly button that would never get resolved with other Dr’s. I was nervous for my first appointment. However, the office was professional, but warm and inviting. All the staff were friendly and helpful. What struck me when I first met Dr Horton is how sincere she is about your health and your goals. She does an honest assessment and is straight with you about what will help you achieve them. She doesn’t try to oversell you, or push you in any direction. She is warm, kind and thoughtful. I had met other Dr’s before deciding, and none of the others had that same factor. Once I decided to move forward with my surgery, the office was sure I had all the information I needed. The pre-op appointment was very helpful to both me and my husband who would take care of me the next few weeks. They were very honest and straight about the recovery time - note: I thought for sure I could heal faster, but if you are really considering major surgery - listen to your Dr. At this point Dr Horton gives her patients her private cell number to call or text if you have any questions or concerns. We did use it 2 times, and both times she answered addressing our concerns and letting us know what to do next. I have felt cared for, understood and empowered through this entire processes, and I am SO HAPPY with my results! I had read the reviews that say sometimes the office runs late, so I was prepared for that. And I can say honestly, the office was often a little behind schedule when I had appointments, but no longer than you might wait anywhere else. Overall I am pleased with my results, all the staff, and Dr Horton. She and her staff are some of the best. I almost never leave reviews, but I highly recommend her and her team.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Enjoysmin  Jan 24, 2019

    The short: Dr Horton and her team of professions have heart, have amazing skill , and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. I was a very young mom, and after my daughter was born I had issues right away that resulted in several surgeries in my 20s with a final hysterectomy in my mid 20s. No matter how fit I was, I had a blob of stretched out skin on my lower stomach, and problems with my belly button that would never get resolved with other Dr’s. I was nervous for my first appointment. However, the office was professional, but warm and inviting. All the staff were friendly and helpful. What struck me when I first met Dr Horton is how sincere she is about your health and your goals. She does an honest assessment and is straight with you about what will help you achieve them. She doesn’t try to oversell you, or push you in any direction. She is warm, kind and thoughtful. I had met other Dr’s before deciding, and none of the others had that same factor. Once I decided to move forward with my surgery (a full tummy tuck with liposuction) the office was sure I had all the information I needed. The pre-op appointment was very helpful to both me and my husband who would take care of me the next few weeks. They were very honest and straight about the recovery time - note: I thought for sure I could heal faster, but if you are really considering major surgery - listen to your Dr. At this point Dr Horton gives her patients her private cell number to call or text if you have any questions or concerns. We did use it 2 times, and both times she answered addressing our concerns and letting us know what to do next. I have felt cared for, understood and empowered through this entire processes, and I am SO HAPPY with my results! I had read the reviews that say sometimes the office runs late, so I was prepared for that. And I can say honestly, the office was often a little behind schedule when I had appointments, but no longer than you might wait anywhere else. Overall I am pleased with my results, all the staff, and Dr Horton. She and her staff are some of the best. I almost never leave reviews, but I highly recommend her and her team.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 24, 2019

    Excellent care from the start The short: Dr Horton and her team of professions are so caring and amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The longer version: I met Dr Horton and her staff in late summer of 2018 when I decided to go in for an initial consultation. I was a very young mom, and after my daughter was born I had issues right away that resulted in several surgeries in my 20s with a final hysterectomy in my early 20s. This left a blob of a stomach for the next 20 years, and problems with my belly button that would never get resolved with other Dr’s. I was very nervous my first visit. The office was professional, but warm and inviting. All the staff were friendly and helpful. What struck me when I first met Dr Horton is how sincere she is about your health and your goals. She does an honest assessment and is straight with you about what will help you achieve them. She doesn’t try to oversell you, or push you in any direction. She is warm, kind and thoughtful. I had met other Dr’s before deciding, and none of the others had that same factor. Once I decided to move forward with my surgery, the office was sure I had all the information I needed. The pre-op appointment was very helpful to both me and my husband who would take care of me the next few weeks. And, at this point Dr Horton gives her patients her private cell number to call or text if you have any questions or concerns. We did use it 2 times, and both times she answered addressing our concerns and letting us know what to do next. I have felt cared for, understood and empowered through this entire processes, and I am SO HAPPY with my results. I had read the reviews that say sometimes the office runs late, so I was prepared for that. And I can say honestly, the office was often a little behind schedule when I had appointments, but no longer than you might wait anywhere else. Overall I am pleased with my results, all the staff, and Dr Horton. She and her staff are some of the best. I almost never leave reviews, but I cant help but highly recommend Dr Horton and her team.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Hugoisnice1  Jan 23, 2019

    After meeting with multiple surgeons for my extensive surgery, I felt most comfortable with Dr. Horton, and I know I made the right choice!! I still have some recovery time to go, but my results are looking amazing so far, and I've been very well taken care of by Dr. Horton and her staff throughout the whole process. Dr. Horton stayed in the operating room much longer than planned in order to give me the best possible results. Not many doctors would go above and beyond like that -- she is truly caring about giving her patients the transformation they desire. She even gave me her personal cell phone number to contact her with any questions, which I have been doing a lot (it's in my nature, I always have a ton of questions), and she always responds super promptly. The extra attention makes me feel very supported, and I am so happy I chose to go ahead with this extensive procedure in the capable and skilled hands of Dr. Horton.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 23, 2019

    Excellent Surgeon Dr. Horton is the absolute best!! After interviewing numerous other surgeons, I knew I was in the best hands with Dr. Horton and her team to perform my extensive surgery. I am super happy with everything, and from start to finish to after-care, I feel that I am in the best possible hands and have achieved the best possible results with her at the helm. This surgery is not a decision I took lightly, and only after meeting Dr. Horton did I have the courage to go forward. She went above and beyond during my surgery, taking a lot of extra time beyond what was allotted in order to achieve additional desired results -- no other surgeon would have done that. The personal care and attention. You would truly be making the best possible decision to be in the care of Dr. Karen Horton.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 23, 2019

    The absolute best experience!! I thought long and hard about whether or not I wanted to go through with the extensive procedure that I got. I interviewed numerous other surgeons, and still felt like I was on the fence. After speaking with Dr. Horton I finally felt like I was in skilled enough hands to go through with it, and I am so very happy that I did!! I still have a few weeks to go to see my final results, but so far things are looking great, and I owe it all to Dr. Horton. I've felt well taken care of from the very beginning, and any time I have a question, I text Dr. Horton on her personal cell phone and she answers right away. Talk about 5 star treatment!! We spent a long time talking about what I was hoping to achieve, and Dr. Horton stayed in the surgery room well beyond my scheduled time in order to make sure I got maximum results. It showed she truly cares about her patients and such good will is rare in this day in age. I would recommend Dr. Horton without hesitation.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 15, 2019

    Fabulous Doctor. Best doctor patient care you will get! Dr. Horton and her staff are by your side from the moment you walk in through out your entire procedure. She is very detail oriented and cares deeply about her patients and her work. Her support staff are wonderful. Nurse Mary is pratical, down to earth with a fantastic beside manner. Mary will go above and beyond to take care of billing and insurance. I just wish there were more doctors out there with Dr. Horton's care for her clients. Highly recommend.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Danielle Sorrenti Jan 15, 2019

    Best doctor patient care you will get! Dr. Horton and her staff are by your side from the moment you walk in through out your entire procedure. She is very detail oriented and cares deeply about her patients and her work. Her support staff are wonderful. Nurse Mary is pratical, down to earth with a fantastic beside manner. Mary will go above and beyond to take care of billing and insurance. I just wish there were more doctors out there with Dr. Horton's care for her clients. Highly recommend.

  • Anonymous  Jan 15, 2019

    Best doctor patient care you will get! Dr. Horton and her staff are by your side from the moment you walk in through out your entire procedure. She is very detail oriented and cares deeply about her patients and her work. Her support staff are wonderful. Nurse Mary is pratical, down to earth with a fantastic beside manner. Mary will go above and beyond to take care of billing and insurance. I just wish there were more doctors out there with Dr. Horton's care for her clients. Highly recommend.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 09, 2019

    Breast implant removal Dr. Horton educated me about this procedure and was very responsive to any questions I had about it. The staff is also very friendly and helpful!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    xotent  Oct 19, 2018

    The Best. My bf and I scheduled in-office consultations at three different "Cool Sculpting, cosmetic surgery" services in San Francisco after I'd inquired with at least eight others. I wanted to get a sense of the whole spectrum of $$ and procedures. After consultations at the Berman Skin Institute (very commercial), Miguel Delgado M.D. (fabulous), and a Palo Alto-based clinic, we unanimously felt most confident and comfortable with Dr. Karen Horton's patient-based office practices in Sutter Health (formerly CA Pacific Medical Center, Pacific Heights) Hospital. I found, everyone in the skin game looks their best, and I tell you Dr. Horton is a movie star Amazon right out of Wonder Woman! Of course I'm a tiny 112 lb. scientific artist, media producer and my bf is a solid 180 lbs of good-looking(!), successful alt-energy developer and we were both impressed with Dr. Horton -- she can crack my bones anytime! And cool-sculpting guru Emily Sespaniak NP, is seriously all about what's right for you. They both thoroughly explained options and timing and precautions. The pricing is very straightforward too; I found their costs to be square in the middle of my comparisons ... and they are MEDICAL professionals. We got in the Cool-sculpting Summer Deal -- buy 2 get one free -- and plan to have a nip & tuck and liposuction in early 2019. This lady, Karen Horton MD, does full Mommy-makeovers (men, too); the whole shebang and she's On It. Her work is beautiful, critical, with thoroughly professional and up-to-date latest technique considerations. I predict their practice will grow exponentially, and I you'll love it.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anil Prasad Sep 27, 2018

    Dr. Horton made what I felt would be a very complex and difficult procedure into the most straightforward and perfectly-executed experience imaginable. I am incredibly grateful and recommend her and her staff highly. Fantastic all around.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Diane G Sep 27, 2018

    Dr. Horton and her staff were fantastic! I had my bilateral mastectomy reconstruction redone after 10 years as I was embarrassed at how I looked and she gave me my breasts back, tattoos during surgery and all! I gave her 5 stars out of 5, she really earned 10 stars out of 5. Amazing compassion, professionalism, artistry and medical expertise! The pre-surgery education and post surgery education kept you informed making the process easier. Thank you Dr. Horton for helping me and caring for me. The 4 hour drive to SF for appointments was so worth it!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    osenton  Sep 14, 2018

    Dr. Karen Horton is an absolutely amazing micro surgeon. She sat down with me, took the time to get to know me and what was behind my thoughts about the surgery I wanted. After a thorough exam and detailed information about expectations, she gave a list of people to call who had shared my same surgery to "get the good, bad and ugly" from another patients experience. Not one of them had one bad thing to say and all were extremely happy with the results! Day of surgery, I immediately felt comfortable, and well taken care of. I was worried about anesthesia, the outcome and many other things. She answered all my questions and quickly put me at ease. I saw her next in the operating room where she had music on that I chose, pictures up of what I was hoping results would be, and the friendliest staff. I woke up and was quickly attended to, made comfortable, and I've never been happier with a surgical experience. Don't hesitate!!! Karen is the best!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 14, 2018

    Dr. Karen Horton is an absolutely amazing micro surgeon. She sat down with me, took the time to get to know me and what was behind my thoughts about the surgery I wanted. After a thorough exam and detailed information about expectations, she gave a list of people to call who had shared my same surgery to "get the good, bad and ugly" from another patients experience. Not one of them had one bad thing to say and all were extremely happy with the results! Day of surgery, I immediately felt comfortable, and well taken care of. I was worried about anesthesia, the outcome and many other things. She answered all my questions and quickly put me at ease. I saw her next in the operating room where she had music on that I chose, pictures up of what I was hoping results would be, and the friendliest staff. I woke up and was quickly attended to, made comfortable, and I've never been happier with a surgical experience. Don't hesitate!!! Karen is the best!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Liz Acosta Sep 10, 2018

    If you're just THINKING about scheduling a consultation with Karen, don't wait! DO IT NOW! I was a young and desperate breast cancer patient when I found Karen. All the plastic surgeons I had seen for my breast reconstruction didn't seem to understand the particular needs of a young cancer patient. From the moment I spoke with Mary -- Karen's right hand lady -- I knew this would be the team for me. Mary was so compassionate and able to schedule me right away. When I met Karen, I KNEW she was the one, and suddenly there seemed to be some hope in my cancer treatment. Karen claims she is not a fairy godmother, but don't believe her! Almost by magic, she helped me put my life back together post cancer. What I love most about Karen is her mastery of her craft, and the skills she brings to her work. So don't hesitate -- call her now and schedule an appointment!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    femmFerocious  Aug 15, 2018

    If you're even just _thinking_ of making a consultation with Karen, don't wait any longer! Do it! I met Karen in the throes of breast cancer. I was diagnosed at thirty-one, and none of the plastic surgeons I met with seemed to understand the particular needs of a young breast cancer patient. I was supposed to get at least five more years out of my breasts before they started drooping! Now I was going to lose them at _just thirty-one_. I started to grow desperate and despairing, and that's when I got in touch with Karen's office. Mary -- Karen's amazing right hand lady -- soothed me over the phone while I cried and told her my story, and was able to make an appointment right away. The moment Karen walked into the room, I knew I had found THE ONE AND ONLY DOCTOR I could trust with my breast reconstruction. She was truly a silver lining to the tragedy and trauma of breast cancer. Karen says she is not a fairy godmother, but don't believe her! She helped me put back the pieces, she gave me back my life after cancer. What I love most about Karen is how much she enjoys her craft. She is an artist with a vision, and she has the skills to achieve those visions. She gives you her cell phone number, and makes a priority of responding. No question or concern is too small or too silly. She is advocate for breast cancer patients, and I am so glad I found her. You will be too. And PS I LOVE MY BOOBS!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Juliana King Aug 11, 2018

    Dr Horton is skilled, professional, and great with her patients. I felt that I was in great hands the whole time. The compliments extend to her entire staff as well. I love my results!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    kathy s Aug 11, 2018

    After extensive research I chose Dr. Horton to be my daughters surgeon. The entire staff was knowledgeable and friendly and so respectful of my daughter and her needs. The procedure is done in a hospital ,we chose to have her stay overnight to be absolutely safe on pain control and it being her first surgery. The hospital staff was equally amazing, I personally have never seen a kinder night staff in a hospital . She is thrilled with the result ,as am I. Dr. Horton is such a skilled surgeon the scarring is healing beautifully and minimally . I trusted her with my child and she did an amazing job keeping her safe and healthy. She changed my child's life!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 19, 2018

    She's the best of the best. I had a liposuction procedure done. Karen listened to what I wanted and made me feel confident and reassured throughout the process. Even after the procedure, I had trouble with how my scars healed and struggled with some unevenness. But Dr. Horton is honest, reliable and stays true to her word. She helped guide me through the revision process and made sure that the final result was the best it can be. I couldn't have asked for more from a surgeon.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anne Corbin Jun 11, 2018

    I had a breast lift on my right side only and augmentation with Dr. Karen Horton 6 weeks ago. 10 years total of nursing left me with very deflated uneven breasts. My confident and self esteem suffered a lot because of this to the point where I couldn’t wear a tight shirt without an insert on one side to even them out. I Initiallu chose Karen because she has amazing before and after and because I appreciated her views on implants and being placed over the muscle. I was looking for a natural look and something that wouldn’t interfere with fitness. I live in lodi which is an hour and a half away, usually two or more because of traffic. Her prices were more but.. I wanted the very best surgeon! Travel, inconvenience and money did not matter to me because Karen is that good. She is responsive very friendly and seems to genuinely care. She puts her heart into her work, and I believe being passionate about a job like this is essential. During my pre op her nurse spent over an hour with me making sure I was comfortable and all my questions had been answered. Karen went over my “wish pics” in detail taking note of every aspect of each that I wanted to achieve and making me explain why I wanted certain attributes. She was tuned in with me and understanding of everything I desired. Made me feel very comfortable with something that can be embarrassing and intimate. On the day of my surgery she came and talked to me and was alert and friendly and smiling. Surgery day was one of the best days of my life! Go to sleep wake up and felt amazing! Minimal pain, her staff cared if I was prone to nausea or anxiety and addressed all my needs. Karen gives you her personal cell number and you can text or call her anytime and she always answers! Even small seemingly silly questions she answers quickly! So comforting to have that and I know lots of ladies who do not have that relationship with their surgeon. She had warned me I might look a little strange on my one side that had a lift compared to my other for the first 6 weeks or so and I was so pleasantly surprised that I loved them from day 1. Absolutely gorgoes cleavage right away! I look thinner and feel much more confident. It’s honestly amazing what having beautiful breasts can do for you! Also.. Karen did free lipo on my armpits! Love them now! My sister wants to travel all the the way from Seattle to see Karen because they are that beautiful! From the bottom of my heart karen thank you for giving me back my body!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Tina McGovern Jun 11, 2018

    Dr Horton is a talented doctor. She deeply cares for her patients, and calmly explains procedures thoroughly. She gave me a new lease on life. Forever grateful. Great staff treat you like family. Thank you Dr Horton.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jun 08, 2018

    I interviewed 3 male doctors before consulting with Dr. Horton. From a woman's perspective, she gets it. We discussed my goals and expectations, which were to have a successful surgery without infection, and a good reconstructive cosmetic outcome. She was skillful, supportive, knowledgeable, caring, reassuring, and available whenever I needed her. Her positive attitude is uplifting. Her practice sees the whole patient, emotional and physical. The staff is warm, sensitive and extremely helpful. I had 2 surgeries and a long recovery. Along the way, there were some insuance issues with which Mary Pasache guided me through. As an educator, Mari RN, is another indispensable part of the team, and a fantastic baker. The front desk ladies were very caring and helpful. Dr. Horton continues to guide me through my recovery. I'm confident that after the swelling resolves, the outcome will be as she has predicted. Dr. Horton is everything you want in a surgeon.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    jenafer410  Mar 22, 2018

    I couldn't have had a better experience than I had with Dr. Horton and her team. I had met with a few surgeons regarding Breast Explantation, and once I met Dr. Horton- I knew she was the one. Whereas other surgeons had tried to talk me into swapping implants, Dr. Horton was honest and confirmed that explantation was my best route. After years and years of various surgeons, and revision after revision, I'm happy to finally be implant free- and I love my (very small) natural breasts! Dr. Horton is also a master with scars. The incision was so clean and so straight, I've got minimal scarring. Explantation was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I'm grateful to Dr. Horton for getting me to this place. Thank you to Dr. Horton and her entire team! I'm a very happy patient.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Kara Gutierrez Mar 12, 2018

    I am so thankful to have found Dr. Karen Horton and her team. An excellent surgeon, her compassion along with her lovely and lively spirit, shine as soon as she walks in. She immediately puts you at ease, answering all questions and explaining everything in great detail. Dr. Horton is a beautiful soul inside and out and she gave me hope when I thought I had none. I am beyond pleased with her work! My breasts are beautiful and my experience was awesome!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    swheels  Feb 28, 2018

    Dr. Horton is the only person I would ever trust to do my breast reduction. She answered every single question I had with full confidence and honesty. After my surgery, Dr. Horton was available via text 24/7 for any assistance - she even adjusted my medication prescription on a Saturday morning. Dr. Horton and her entire staff put their patients first and it really shows. I am so happy with my results and cannot thank Dr. Horton enough.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Amy Miriam Jan 10, 2018

    I watch the show "Botched" (Where screwed up plastic surgery is fixed) like crazy, so when I was looking for my own surgeon, I had a list of qualifications. Dr. Horton hit all of them and MORE. She is kind, caring, compassionate. She is HONEST about what to expect, what you need to deal with, what results you will get. She does not push you to book right away, she gives you time to think it over. I spoke to her other aitents and they all had nothing but nice things to say about her and her service, and I totally see why. I LOVE my results, I look great, but also natural. I appreciate that her staff also do scar management therapy. I just started doing it and I am already seeing results. Post surgery, she has been super kind, given me lots of great advice and encouragement. I appreciate I could text her with questions and get a reply same day. I am so happy I found her.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 05, 2018

    I just had the second reconstruction surgery required to fix what was done previously by another surgeon after a Bilateral Mastectomy and four reconstruction/revision surgeries. When I went to Dr. Horton I was not feeling very confident or hopeful. She immediately put me at ease and gave me hope to believe I would be pleased with the outcome following a Diep Flap surgery. It was just as intense as she said it would be. Recovery was long and painful. There were times I felt depressed and overwhelmed but Dr. Horton reassured me that was to be expected. She gave us her cell phone number so we could contact her at anytime if we had questions and or concerns. After almost a year Dr. Horton just completed the final surgery, which required some corrections and revisions. Although I am still in the recovery process I am confident the end results will be positive. Any areas that are concerning, like the scarring, are not a reflection of what Dr. Horton accomplished. She was given a huge undertaking due to the previous surgeries and two failed implant attempts. Dr. Horton is professional, thorough and cares deeply about her patients. I appreciate her compassion and empathy.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    jmlozada  Dec 27, 2017

    Dr. Horton is one of the most passionate people I have met in my life. She is all about her work and her patients. The support and care she gives, is more than anyone can expect and ask for. She is not just some family practice doctor that you walk in to see and wait forever to talk to, for 2 minutes. The reason why her wait time can be long, is because she takes her time with her patients. Which is exactly what I want in a doctor. She spends the needed amount of time with you to ensure you are doing well. You can't ask for anything more. So that's why I understand when she runs behind. We all want our doctor's to spend time with us and not make us feel rushed. If you are looking for that type of doctor, then do your consultation with her. I promise you will feel welcome as soon as your meet her. For everyone else in the office, Nurse Mari is amazing and just get loving and caring. She ensures you are well informed before and after surgery. She is always there to answer crazy questions and concerns because she too, has seen it all. I would recommend Dr. Horton and her team to everyone. I am extremely satisfied and happy. There is nothing more I can ask for! Thank you Dr. Horton and thank you to her OR Team and Office Team!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    amymiriamsf  Dec 11, 2017

    I found Dr. Horton after carefully doing my homework. She is very professional and after talking to her other patients I felt this was the right decision. She made me feel comfortable, explained everything honestly, and gave me tome to think about it. I love my results. I look great but also natural. Everyone who has seen me tells me how fantastic I look and how it looks so natural. She is a star.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 11, 2017

    I feel so lucky that I found Dr Horton. I love the results and she made me feel so comfortable the whole time. This is a person who know their stuff and wants to do what is best for her patients. .

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Dec 11, 2017

    I love Dr. Horton I watch the show "Botched" (Where screwed up plastic surgery is fixed) like crazy, so when I was looking for my own surgeon, I had a list of qualifications. Dr. Horton hit all of them and MORE. She is kind, caring, compassionate. She is HONEST about what to expect, what you need to deal with, what results you will get. She does not push you to book right away, she gives you time to think it over. I spoke to her other aitents and they all had nothing but nice things to say about her and her service, and I totally see why. I LOVE my results, I look great, but also natural. I appreciate that her staff also do scar management therapy. I just started doing it and I am already seeing results. Post surgery, she has been super kind, given me lots of great advice and encouragement. I appreciate I could text her with questions and get a reply same day. I am so happy I found her.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Brechy  Dec 02, 2017

    I just love Dr. Karen Horton and her office of lovely professional staff. Yes, there can sometimes be a long wait, however this is probably due to a bird brain like me forgetting my appointment time and coming in late. Also, Dr. Karen Horton and her staff are so sweet and professional so it is honestly worth the wait. I have come to expect that I will be spending some good me time at Dr. Horton's office so I clear the whole day just in case. It is really no problem if you have good expectations. Other than that, I think Dr. Horton did an amazing job on my breast reduction surgery. They came out way better than I imagined and I think she had a lot of challenges with mine because they were so big and saggy :( But she worked some serious magic and I have to trust the process, but they have been coming long nicely. I have felt confident with Dr. Horton's work that in just two weeks I will be going back in with her for the rest of my mommy make over surgery. After experiencing her care and professionalism with my breast reduction and am more than happy to entrust her with the next big step in my journey to uncover my best physical self. Dr. Karen Horton is a lovely person, trustworthy, smart, ethical, and genuinely has an interest in helping women be their best selves. I highly recommend Dr. Horton and her amazing staff. I love them all!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    jinju0708  Oct 22, 2017

    I’m a 30 yo female, 125lbs, 5’7’’ and with breast augmentation I went from an A cup to a C/D cup. Dr. Horton is a great surgeon: -She is kind, confident, experienced and knowledgable. -At the consultation she explained that I would be her patient for life, and that she will monitor me at the times when my body is expected to change. -Her surgical methods retain nipple sensation and ability to breastfeed. -She uses unconventional methods to prevent and treat capsular contracture. -I have some unusual underlying anatomy that we were unaware of until I was in surgery. She noticed the abnormality and intervened appropriately. -I text her questions frequently, and she always responds within an hour or two. The practice is run well: -Everybody is polite, helpful and responds to emails or phone calls almost immediately. -Mary P took complete care of the logistics regarding time off work. -Nurse Mari consoled and helped me navigate a difficult situation that coincidently happened days before surgery. -Emily NP provided me the tools and education to ensure optimal scar healing. Results: -My breasts look natural, and now my body is perfectly proportioned. -The healing period was brief and unremarkable. -My exercise routine and athletic abilities have not been affected. -I have a new interest in shopping and fashion since I look better in clothes. Old pieces from my wardrobe have been revived, and I now wear styles that I have not worn before. Dr. Horton is an experienced, knowledgeable, and thinks outside the box. I am thrilled with my results, and I will go to her for any future cosmetic work. I would readily refer her to friends and family.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jane S Oct 11, 2017

    Dr. Karen Horton is a talented surgeon with an excellent bedside manner to match. She performed a breast implant exchange to downsize my old implants that were too large for my petite frame. I was anxious going into this procedure because I'd had a bad experience with my previous surgeon who didn't listen to my desires and left me with awkwardly large breasts that looked and felt disproportionate. Dr. Horton performed a thorough review of my case, patiently answered all of my questions, and worked together with me to choose the perfect size. When I removed my surgical bandages for the first time, I actually cried I was so happy. She nailed it. My results far exceed any expectations I had going into this. My new breasts are soft, look very natural and are perfectly proportioned. I seriously couldn't be happier and would recommend this surgeon to anyone seeking a natural-looking breast augmentation. Dr. Horton is a true artist!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    valerie gardner Oct 11, 2017

    I can only say Dr Horton completely changed my life. I had numerous unsuccessful surgeries before finally meeting Dr Horton. I was a 2 time cancer survivor and the radiation from my initial diagnosis had caused substantial damage and made reconstruction very difficult. I had unsuccessful breast reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy at UCSF. She patiently talked to me about options and gave me the bad news that my body would need to heal for a year from the ongoing infection I had from my surgeries with my prior doctor. She told me what I needed to hear, not what I wanted to hear. I had numerous stages to my reconstruction. Dr Horton and I talked about how there would be a number of steps needed, for my initial surgery with her I underwent a free flap surgery. She was with me every step of the way. She gave me her cell phone number and called me immediately if I texted or left a message. She was always there to assure me when I was concerned. I am sad to see the negative comments. I am confident that Dr Horton never told anyone that all they would need is one surgery. No doctor can guarantee results nor outcomes. Every person is different and their bodies respond differently. I had to have additional surgeries due to healing issues which had nothing to do with Dr Horton, it was my body responding and it was still struggling with the radiation after effects. I also had implants put in under the flaps in a secondary surgery due to issues with my breast bone. ( again my body issue, not Dr Horton) She gave me a "makeover" and I am so happy with the outcome. I look and feel better than I have in 20 years! I sent one of my best friends to Dr Horton when she was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. She loved Dr Horton and had the same amazing experience that I did. The preponderance of comments are positive and reflect who Dr Horton really is. I have, and will continue, to recommend her. She is truly the best.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    leah.perrien  Oct 04, 2017

    After having two babies in two years and suffering with a wide diastasis recti I began an exhaustive search for a solution. I spent 3 years trying everything from physical therapy, to a personal trainer, to a forum specifically for DR sufferers (Fit2B.us) Although I was eventually able to get my DR from 4 fingers to a small 1 finger, I still looked several months pregnant and was unable to wear pants with a waistband. Fed up, I decided to schedule a plastic surgery consultation, but I also wanted to consider CoolSculpting, so I found a practitioner that offered both. Dr. Horton's office had great reviews and was pleasant to deal with on the phone. My husband joined me at the consultation and we both agreed that Dr. Horton seemed like a great combination of friendly/caring, but also professional/knowledgable. Her and her staff we great to work with pre and post surgery. She is busy and her time is precious, so my after-care visits have been very short, but I never feel rushed or unheard. My only con in the entire experience is that during post-op physical exams she can be kind of rough. When removing and replacing my compression garment just a few weeks after surgery it didn't feel like she took into consideration the pain I was in, instead she just did the job as quickly as possible. I would have rather she let me do it myself. She acted similarly when trimming/removing stitches. She was quick, but rough. I'm only 3 months post-surgery, so I don't know what my final results are going to be, but Dr. Horton has been very reassuring that I am on track for an amazing transformation, but she has also made it clear that post-op touch-ups are always a possibility. I appreciate her honestly and understanding when my expectations waver. If plastic surgery is the best option for you then I would recommend you schedule a consultation with Dr. Horton!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Emily J Sep 25, 2017

    Dr. Karen M. Horton is a talented surgeon with an excellent bedside manner to match. She did a phenomenal job on my breast augmentation revision. She helped me decide on the perfect size implants to fit my petite frame. I cried when I removed my bandages for the first time because I couldn't believe how incredible I looked. The results completely exceeded my expectations. My new breasts are perfectly fitted to my small frame, soft, and very natural looking. After my first experience with the other surgeon years ago, I wasn't convinced that breast implants could look like natural breasts. I've learned that who you choose to be your surgeon matters, and Dr. Horton is an artist!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 18, 2017

    Dr. Horton is personable and professional. Her kind and knowledgeable demeanor shows in her work. She was pleaseant in communicating with my wife and I throughout the entire process regarding my wife's breast surgery, and her surgical procedure was great (the results are beautiful). My wife is very happy, and I am very happy that she is happy.

  • Anonymous  Jul 02, 2017

    I love Dr. Horton. Her surgery is impeccable; she really cares about her patients, she fought with my insurance company for me. I get compliments every time I go for a checkup and people can't believe it was a mastectomy! I'm grateful for her.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    AboveandBeyond12  Jun 27, 2017

    The second I met Dr. Horton I felt an instant connection with her, I trusted her right away. She is incredibly caring, intelligent, kind and extremely talented in her work. I'm only 3 weeks Post-Op and I LOVE my new breasts so much! I loved them right away! They're healing SO well and look JUST like I wanted them to. Dr. Horton is the most amazing doctor I've EVER had and her staff are incredible too. I am SO happy with my decision to come to her for this surgery. She's truly changed my life and I'm so grateful for that.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 09, 2017

    Dr, Horton and her team are outstanding. Collectively, they are compassionate, warm, knowledgeable and caring. I was seeking a bit of a "retirement makeover" (why not?) and while I was a little embarrassed about it, Dr. Horton immediately put me at ease. She has that rare combination of knowledge, skill and artistry. It has been a year since my procedure, and I am very happy with the result, and with the ongoing relationship I feel that I have with Dr. Horton and her team. Dr. Horton is simply the best in her field.

  • Anonymous  Jan 09, 2017

    She is an amazing artist. I have not met a more open, compassionate and skillful Doctor. She helped make my journey through Breast Cancer a less fearful and scary one. I LOVE her!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 08, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Thomas Mautner Oct 11, 2016

    Both my wife, Cheryl, and my daughter, Victoria, are currently patients of Doctor Horton. She is a perfectionist and an AMAZING doctor, as well as a very special person! I have complete faith in her abilities as a surgeon and know that she will take care of my family's medical needs.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    MWM Pasache Oct 11, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Adeline Denniston Oct 11, 2016

    Dr. Horton and her staff are compassionate, understanding and are the epitome of reconstructive care. I came to her after having seen 4 other reconstructive surgeons to fix my post-mastectomy reconstruction issues. I am now over a month out from my surgery with her and wish I had found her a year ago. I recommend her to anyone looking for answers and solutions.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Alyson Miller Oct 11, 2016

    I'm 10 days post-op and feel and look better than I ever could imagine! What surgery? Dr. Horton and her team are great and extremely supportive. They let me contact them any time of day post surgery to get any worries handled. I was also referred by them to Nurse Hope to pick me up and take me to my hotel room and care for me the day of surgery, and she was so kind and fantastic! All in all I would do it again. And would go to them for any other surgeries or needs!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 01, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Apr 03, 2016

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 08, 2016

    Great listener, knowledgeable, put me at ease. More docs should be like her.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 20, 2016

    No comment given

  • Anonymous  Jan 04, 2016

    I don't go online to post reviews- but I just knew that I had to say something about Dr. Horton and her amazing team. I felt truly heard, and supported throughout my entire process. I love my results- and i would recommend in a heartbeat for anyone to put their trust in Dr. Horton. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 01, 2016

    Top Notch Plastic Surgeon Amazing person and surgeon. Dr. Horton is caring and available to her patients. My results after surgery were beyond my expectations.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Oct 30, 2015

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Patricia Luzi Oct 12, 2015

    Dr. Horton is the best. I found here because of previous problems suffered from another surgeon that needed correction. She was compassionate and understanding and truly wanted to do the best for me. Which she did. I would highly recommend her and her spa to anyone knowing only best services will be received. FYI - in my experience every woman needs a female plastic surgeon - they know the body, contours and can produce the best aesthetic results. Thank you so much!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Tara Farbstein Oct 12, 2015

    I love Dr.Horton and her staff. From the moment I met her, she put me at ease and made my breast cancer journey a little easier. My surgeries went great and I'm so happy with the results. She is fantastic!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Jill Alter Oct 12, 2015

    Dr. Horton is a very caring and skilled surgeon. She has held my hand and given me plenty of hugs. She is always ahead in the latest procedures available and explains each with the pro's and con's and always let's the patient make the decision. What else can I say I recommend her to anyone that needs her expertise . She is a ray of sunshine and her staff is to.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Sandy Bradley Oct 12, 2015

    As an older woman who is still dealing with the aftermath of a reconstructed breast after a mastectomy 12 years ago, it was so very, very comforting and empowering to meet a female doctor who is so totally pro- patient. I had a terrific experience with Dr. Horton and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone for any reason that is related to cosmetic or reconstructive surgery. Her team is amazing. The entire experience of meeting her, discussing my wish list and then experiencing it and it coming to fruition is beyond my expectations. This was a great experience and I am very thankful and grateful to have met such a supportive, creative, happy, team of professional medical providers. If you have any doubts, don't think twice. Just go for it!! You will be elated!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Marsha Peterson Oct 12, 2015

    I believe Dr. Horton has created a masterpiece from the ruins of my breast post 2 lumpectomies, chemotherapy and radiation therapy. The pain from the surgical operations was intense and I'm just in my 4th week post operation recovery, but realistically I am looking forward to the finished product and full recovery by next year this time. Dr. Horton is a classy lady and has a disarming bedside manner. She can be yanking out drains or stitches and speaking in a very chipper voice about what to look forward to next week; therefore, I wasn't as anxious while she was doing these things. I fought hard to get approval for Dr. Horton to do my surgery since she was out-of-network. I am glad that I did and feel I was in the very best hands for this very complicated surgery.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Morgan Young Oct 12, 2015

    I went in to see Dr.Horton regarding my axillary area due to a long time insecurity regarding my "baby fat" in the crease of my arm pit. After having a child it only got worse. First meeting with Karen, she really took the time and energy into getting to know me and my body image issue. She was so genuine and showed legitimate interest in empowering me to love my body and having the freedom to elect modern ways to help reach my goals. I am almost 1 month healed from having liposuction on my axillary area and wow what a difference! I shop for clothes differently, I feel more confident in the things I wear and I really do feel different. I feel beautiful. I knew I was before going in for the procedure but now I feel unstoppable. Thank you Dr. Horton. For helping me change my life.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 22, 2015

    Dr. Horton gave me the confidence to have reconstruction surgery. My situation called for something a little different and she and my surgeon Dr. Grissom were willing to make it happen. I interviewed 4 reconstruction surgeons in the Bay Area and I can honestly say that until I met Dr. Horton I was unimpressed and scared. She was friendly and forthcoming with information. She and her staff are there for you every step of the way. Her website alone is a fountain of information. A quick reference on anything you might have forgotten. The office is like mini spa... warm, friendly and relaxing. The staff is a reflection of Dr. Horton. The is a kind woman as well as a brilliant surgeon. Thank you so very much!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Aug 10, 2015

    Fantastic - the best in the country!!!!!! This is a doctor that really, really listens to her patients. You get the results you want and her knowledge, professionalism and kindness are extraordinary. Her staff is top notch too.

  • Anonymous  Jan 30, 2015

    Thanks to Dr. Horton's careful listening and practical, compassionate advice, my lipo turned out to be one of the kindest things I've ever done for myself. She spends a lot of time in the operating room, which is exactly what we want her doing, even if it means being a little late for appointments in the office. Everyone in the office is incredibly helpful and always knows what's going on. I always leave the office (and OR) knowing I'm in the best possible hands.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jan 23, 2015

    I went to Dr. Horton for inverted nipple correction. I've had inverted nipples since I stopped breastfeeding my second child. She is amazing. Very friendly, very approachable. She explained why this happened and how it can be fixed. I had an in office procedure. Dr. Horton and Nurse Mary were wonderful the entire time. I am now 2 weeks post op and very please with my results. Just an fyi, Dr. Horton offered me patient references without my asking, gave her cell number for any problems or issues, and provided me with several supplies just in case I needed them post op. One of my best experiences with a doctor ever.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Norcalmommy  Nov 22, 2014

    Well this was one of the best decsions of my life. I was super nervous about having surgery, especially one that would alter my appearance permantly. Dr Horton was amazing and answered ally husband and my questions before we even asked. Post op she even gave us her cell # to text her questions and even pictures when needed. It was like having a friend do my surgery! The best part. I look amazing. Just exactly how I wanted to and exactly how she and I had talked about me looking.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Paula Murray Oct 12, 2014

    I experienced severe complications from treatments from my 2006 breast cancer. By 2013, my mammogram showed changes from the year prior. In working with a different medical center, there were four surgeries over the course of 2013-2014 . The damaged tissue resulted in squamous cell carcinoma on my chest wall which was removed, but the damaged tissue was still in place. I decided it was time for a second opinion. A friend told me about California Pacific Medical Center and I was fortunate to meet with Dr. Horton. From that first meeting I knew I'd found the right doctor. Dr. Horton is extraordinary, caring, compassionate, and an extremely skilled surgeon. Dr. Horton and her team performed had a chest wall excision and reconstruction with a diep flap in June 2014. Dr. Horton was there for me in many ways at a very difficult time in my life. I feel like a new person and can't thank Dr. Horton enough.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Dianne Nakanishi Oct 12, 2014

    Dr. Karen Horten is a great surgeon. She performed breast reconstruction DIEP flap. When I was recovering from surgery, the nurses all said that I had an amazing dream team and if they were ever in need of the same surgery they would definitely be using the same team. She is always cheerful and patient and tells you exactly what you need to know in order for you to make the most educated decision.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Mary R Scott Oct 12, 2014

    From the very first visit, I felt reassured and confident that Dr. Karen Horton was a true and gifted clinician and surgeon. Her manner is so gracious and reassuring, her plans were explicit which she clearly explained in layman's terminology. The staff that supports the office are all wonderful and do a great job to make you feel welcome and cared for. The morning of my surgery, she came to see me as I was getting prepped and made me feel safe and in an caring, excellent hands. The outcome was beyond my expections and I have already referred several friends to her practice. It is always a bit scary to have surgery, but when there is someone like Dr. Horton, it removes all fears. Thank you Dr. Horton, I will forever be indebted for the your amazing ability and compassion. Sincerely, Mary R. Scott

  • Anonymous  Sep 09, 2014

    I went to Dr. Horton for removal of my breast implants. I've had 3 sets and a lift previously from other docs. Basically I went to Dr Horton to have her fix other peoples mistakes and remove the capsule and all the scar tissue in the capsule. She was caring and compassionate and is also very down to earth and totally makes you feel comfortable. I had a great experience with her. She's available by text or cell after hours. She also did a great job. I would never go to anyone else.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 06, 2014

    Thank you Dr. Horton for being my SUNSHINE along this journey. As a breast cancer survivor, I feel blessed to have found you. My breasts finally are back to feeling proportioned and it is due to your talent as a surgeon. A big thank you to your entire office staff who handled my appointments and insurance claims.....you are a wonderful group of women. Nurse Mary, you made me feel so at ease and I truly appreciated your reassuring voice about my "new look"! What else can I say......you are all FAMILY now. Breast cancer survivor of 8 years.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Gsjules  Aug 30, 2014

    Absolutely wonderful. Would never go to anyone else.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Feb 13, 2014

    Karen is an absolutely fantastic person and physician. Her work excels anything I've seen in terms of breast reconstruction surgery. Besides being extremely efficient and skillful, she has a wonderful, beautiful personality. She is kind sensitive and empathetic. It's been painful but rewarding and the final product has completely changed my life. My husband tells me constantly I'm beautiful not because I've been "fixed" but because I radiate confidence. I FEEL beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    robroc  Jan 30, 2014

    Dr. Horton and her staff are all wonderful and supportive. Dr. Horton even provides you with her cell number so you can reach her at any time with pre- or post-surgical questions or concerns. I've known other women who have had this procedure with other physicians and, although they've been mostly happy with the results, they were less than thrilled with the bedside care and support provided by the doctor. Dr. Horton is a true expert and artist who will shepherd you through the process is a caring and loving manner. The decision to have plastic surgery is an important one. Choosing the right doctor is key. In a word, Dr. Horton is amazing.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Nov 13, 2013

    Dr. Karen Horton is an angel. She is so caring, supportive, and informative. Her staff's customer service is top notch. Each of them are very helpful and responsive.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Barbara Christian Oct 12, 2013

    Dr. Horton is very reassuring and does excellent work. I feel fortunate to have been cared for by such a talented micro surgeon!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    shannon grubert Oct 12, 2013

    Dr. Karen Horton is absolutely amazing. She was able repair and fix a very painful and unsightly breast reconstruction preformed by another surgeon using a DIEP Flap. My results are amazing and her and her office staff have been available every step of the way, including a cell phone number I was able to use if needed during off hours. Her bedside manner has to be the best I have encountered and she always makes you feel wonderful. I can not say enough about her surgical abilities, her office staff. The wait has always been very minimal. If you are in need of an amazing surgeon to preform a breast reconstruction, I personally have met and visited with dozens along the way. My recommendation is to use Dr. Karen Horton. A refreshing change from the typical surgeon! Thank you Dr. Horton. I love my results!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Pamela Fondacabe Oct 12, 2013

    I am happy to recommend Dr. Karen Horton. I have found her to be a great listener and a talented surgeon.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Christine Buell Oct 12, 2013

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 30, 2013

    Dr. Horton is a phenomenal surgeon with a caring and friendly demeanor. She truly cares about her patients, which is evident from the initial consultation to the post-op appointment. For every visit, I felt like I was reuniting with family, rather than entering a sterile, doctor's office. And, to say that the results are amazing is an understatement. She is incredibly talented. I highly recommend Dr. Horton for any surgical procedure.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Overjoyedwithresults  Sep 30, 2013

    Dr. Horton is a fantastic surgeon. She performed a breast reconstruction and replaced implants. Through the pre-op process, some questionable cells were discovered. Dr. Horton was reassuring and helped me through that difficult time. I am happy to report that I am incredibly pleased with the results. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job in fixing things up!

  • Anonymous  Aug 14, 2013

    Karen Horton is not only an artist at her craft -- but is also the most caring doctor I have ever dealt with. She expresses that care in every interaction and has changed the way I look at her field and how I look at myself. You should know that you will likely wait to see her longer than you might like -- but it's worth it when your turn comes. If you don't like the wait you can always choose one of the MANY others in her profession who don't spend the time to show that level of care to their patients.

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Janice Dunn Oct 12, 2012

    Dr Horton is Amazing! A true professional who mixes her passion with incredible expertise! I knew within minutes that I had found the absolute best surgeon to perform my breast cancer reconstruction and give me back my self! I often wonder why I waited 11 years to make this decision - now I know! Dr Horton has made this journey a life-changing experience! Her staff is wonderful - a true TEAM!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Mel Macleod Oct 12, 2012

    Dr. Horton is so fantastic, as well as her whole office staff! I interviewed several surgeons and she was by far the best in her field! Dr.Horton has always made this experience a positive one and I appreciate that after a long year of breast cancer. She recently performed the DIEP flap surgery on me after I finished chemo, so this was the end for me. So many people keep telling me how amazing my breasts look. Dr. Horton is a gifted surgeon with such a warm-heart and fantastic bedside manner. I strongly recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 06, 2012

    No comment given

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 06, 2012

    Such an amazing surgeon! Dr. Horton is so fantastic, as well as her whole office staff! I interviewed several surgeons and she was by far the best in her field! Dr.Horton has always made this experience a positive one and I appreciate that after a long year of breast cancer. She recently performed the DIEP flap surgery on me after I finished chemo, so this was the end for me. So many people keep telling me how amazing my breasts look! Dr. Horton is a gifted surgeon with such a warm-heart and fantastic bedside manner. I strongly recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Jul 06, 2012

    Dr. Horton is so fantastic, as well as her whole office staff! I interviewed several surgeons and she was by far the best in her field! Dr.Horton has always made this experience a positive one and I appreciate that after a long year of breast cancer. She recently performed the DIEP flap surgery (6/12) on me after I finished chemo, so this was the end for me. So many people keep telling me how amazing my breasts look. Dr. Horton is a gifted surgeon with such a warm-heart and fantastic bedside manner. I strongly recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  May 25, 2012

    No comment given

  • Anonymous  Mar 18, 2012

    Dr. Horton took on my case when no other doctor would. Apparently a horseshoe scar is very hard to correct. Especially on one's face. She fixed my lower lip in an extremely painless and quick procedure. It healed quickly and now no-one can even tell that there used to be a scar there. Also, in an unrelated event, when I got hit by a motorscooter. Dr. Horton immediately referred me to the best doctor who could help fix my leg. Thank you Doctor Horton!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 15, 2012

    Happy! I'm very grateful to have been introduced to Dr. Horton,she made me very comfortable, her skills are very appreciative, my outcome is much to be Happy about, she is a fabulous doctor!! Thank-You Dr. Karen Horton for making me feel like a whole person and look so beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 13, 2012

    There are not enough positive superlative words to describe Dr. Horton. She is skilled, artistic, and empathetic. My bilateral mastectomy was the best. Her talent in rebuilding my poor body was superb. Unlike many doctors, she has time for her patients and makes a very difficult procedure "simple." I would go through it again in a heartbeat--but only under her skilled leadership. She obviously got into med school on talent and intelligence rather than the growing route of "special" quota programs.

  • Anonymous  Mar 12, 2012

    Dr.Horton and Dr. Buntic are fantastic surgeons. I call them the "Dream Team" for breast reconstruction! Dr. Horton is a very compassionate and supportive listener. I thought I was too old, and too late, for a TUG breast reconstruction surgery--after bilateral masectomies 7 years earlier. Dr. Horton assured me that it was not only possible--but did the best reconstruction surgery you could ever imagine. Thank you so much for helping me regain my confidence as a woman--and the beautiful breast reconstruction job! Sharon

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Mar 07, 2012

    It was 15 years after my breast cancer that I found Dr. Horton, but it was worth the wait! She is a remarkably gifted surgeon and compassionate person. She is genuinely interested in her patients and takes time to explain everything. She is warm, sensitive, supportive and protective. Her staff reflects her compassion and has been exceptionally flexible in scheduling for a patient with a 6 hour rt commute. Dr. Horton created a new "natural" breast for me and gave me back my feminine dignity. A truly amazing surgeon and experience.

  • Anonymous  Mar 03, 2012

    Dr. Horton was such a wonderful surgeon; she reconstructed my breast simultaneously with Dr. Grissom for the one-step mastectomy/reconstruction. My results are very natural looking; she preserved my skin and nipple; although my breasts are C-D cup she was able to preserve and maintain a very good shape. She doesn't believe in cutting pectoral muscles to insert the implant; unlike all of the other surgeons I saw. This preserved my range of motion, did not cause back pain, was very low intensity. Mary, Mari and Bridget are so so kind and wonderful. I am grateful to have found them. Dr. Horton is an excellent doctor, and her co-surgeon Dr. Grissom is a wondeful and excellent surgical oncologist.

  • 4 out of 5 Stars

    MissLane27  Mar 03, 2012

    Recovery time can be lengthy. Dr. Horton, was meticulous to my breast reconstruction procedure. The sensation to my nipples was kept and my healing process and look afterward was excellent. I feel beyond confident with my new breasts that look natural and yet firm as if I were a teenager and incredibly fit. This Dr. Goes by what YOU the patient wants! You get to bring in "wish" pictures so that she knows what you desire rather than a sack of grain placed in a bra which leaves not much for your immag. Or wants. I love my look!!

  • 5 out of 5 Stars

    Anonymous  Sep 10, 2011

    Dr. Horton performed my breast cancer reconstruction and has been all I could ask for in a physician. Besides being thrilled with my results I have had other physicians comment on the fabulous job she did. I have minimal scarring even though I generally do not heal well. From beginning to end, she answered every question I had and spent as much time time with me as I needed. My husband was very cautious about anticipating complications and Dr. Horton fit me into her schedule every time so that our fears could be relieved. Her bright smile made visiting her office a pleasure instead of a nightmare. I have happily recommended her to friends for their future surgery needs.